Azad Kashmir Spectator

IconA source of political, social, education and recreational news and reports from Azad Jammu and Kashmir

‘Mango politics’ ahead of AJK polls

SIALKOT - The “mango politics” are on its peak by the candidates ahead of the coming elections of AJK Legislative Assembly. The candidates were busy in holding the mango parties or sending the political “gifts” of the mangoes to lure their voters and supporters as well here. The candidates have geared up their election campaign in different constituencies located in Sialkot district for the elections of Azad Jammu & Kashmir legislative Assembly after depositing their nomination papers, in this regard.
Reportedly, the Kashmiri Muhaajireen residing in both neighbouring and bordering Sialkot and Narowal districts were showing keen interest in the coming elections of AJK Legislative Assembly. The candidates have also started displaying their electoral banners and giant hoarding boards in all the important places falling in their respective electoral constituencies in Sialkot district.
In Constituency (LA- 32 Jammu-III), as many as 15 candidates (including AJK Minister for religious Affairs Sahibzada Hamid Raza, Ch. Muhammad Ishaq , Syed Ishtiaq-ul Hassan Gillani ,Ch. Shaukat Wazir Ali and Ch. Noor Ahmed) have deposited their nomination papers before the returning officers at the office of Election Commission of Pakistan at Sialkot. Senior Vice President of PML-N Sialkot District Asif Mehmood Soni told the newsmen here today that the PML-N has nominated Ch. Muhammad Ishaq of village Tilakpur-Sialkot as its candidate for this constituency.
Meanwhile, as many as 14 candidates (including Haji Usman Ather, Ch. Muhammad Sadique, Mian Muhammad Rasheed, Nadeem Nisar, Mian Munawar Naseer, Mian Shahid Sharif, Muhammad Akmal, Yaqub Ali, Zeeshan Raza, Foazia Ashraf and Shamim Akhtar) have deposited their nomination papers for Constituency (LA- 33 Jammu-VI) Narowal.
On the other hand, MQM has also six candidates Muhammad Bashir, Capt (Rtd) Muhammad Naeem, Ch. Noor Ahmed, Muhammad Asif, Sajjad Jamil and Ilyas Janjua for the three constituencies LA-31, LA-32 and LA-34 Jammu (falling into both Sialkot and Narowal districts).


Post a Comment 1 comments:

Wajid said...

It is really nice blog about azad kashmir election, we are thankful to share about Azad Kashmir election 2011


June 3, 2011 at 11:14 PM

Post a Comment